“I will work with all my skill and passion to astonish my guests and partners time and time again”

“I will work with all my skill and passion to astonish my guests and partners time and time again”

“A cook who has reinvented himself.”

Gourmetkritik.de, 19.12.2013

“If, like Christian Jürgens, you keep fit by jogging and skiing, you also develop sporting ambitions in the kitchen. He has adopted the tactic of counter-pressing from his favourite club Borussia Dortmund, which does not allow any standstill and always strives forwards with a certain creative aggressiveness. Which means that this year again, he is up there playing ball with the best in Germany…”

Gault Millau, 2017

“Tegernsee acorns and stones. What sounds so banal can be extremely sophisticated, especially if it’s not what it seems.”

Falstaff/News: Auftakt zu den Nespresso Gourmetweeks, 2014

“The experts praise Christian Jürgens because he is incredibly creative – and yet down-to-earth. His speciality: to create something new and surprising from local ingredients and recipes.”

FIT FOR FUN, 13. November 2013

“At the same time the Westphalian is a follower of the, let’s call it, appearance and substance technique – a form of presentation that plays entertainingly with the expectations that the appearance of a dish awakens.”

Weltwoche, 1/2014

“Jürgens cooks with a burning heart and always has a sparkle in his eyes – it always has to be a blast.”

Der Feinschmecker, 19.12.2013

“Only a few chefs display such sensitivity. Finesse and taste are beyond doubt, the presentation is world class – this is creative modern cuisine à la Christian Jürgens! The service lives up to the same level: guests are taken care of very carefully and professionally.”

Guide Michelin, 2017

“One of the most startling moments of the last season was the announcement that Christian Jürgens was to leave the Tegernsee shortly – which fortunately turned out to be a hoax and let us breathe a sigh of relief. The visits to the picturesquely situated Überfahrt at the Tegernsee are some of the absolute highlights every year. This is due to the enormous quality of what is offered, but above all to the style of the person in charge, who knows how to combine catchy, striking ideas and finely differentiated finesse like almost no other.”

Gusto, 2017

PEARLS FOR ALL

A great title for an article about caviar that is very worthwhile reading. By SZ editor Patricia Böhm. Here is a short excerpt: "The sturgeon mousse melts on the tongue as light as a feather, the cucumber and green gin fizz refresh the taste buds and let them...

read more

CHRISTMAS WITH ANTENNE BAYERN

Still no ideas for the festive season? Indra and Wolfgang Leikermoser from the Guten Morgen Bayern team were guests of Christian Jürgens and cooked the Antenne Bayern Christmas menu together with him. Three courses of pure enjoyment which were also something everyone...

read more

BUSCHE GALA IN MUNICH

 "Christian Jürgens creates true works of art. Like a stage designer, he creates the framework for taste experiences. It would almost be an outrage not to photograph them in order to make such delectable memories more sustainable. Nature is his role model, passion his...

read more

FOCUS WANTS TO KNOW: STRENGTH OR ENDURANCE?

Not only the passion for cooking is what drives Christian Jürgens on a daily basis. His enthusiasm for the job also motivates him anew every day. Whether it's running a few laps or powering out in the gym – for him sport is the ideal balance to his stressful job. Also...

read more

SUMMER DISHES BY CHRISTIAN JÜRGENS IN THE MEDIA

The summer has already shown its hottest side several times this year. So who doesn't like the idea of light cuisine? For Wir in Bayern Christian Jürgens was inspired by Thai cuisine on 17 July. With Hendlbrust (chicken breast), peanuts, fine spices and green...

read more

FOURTH PLACE IN THE WORLD

In the current ranking by Restaurant-Ranglisten.de, the Überfahrt team from the Tegernsee achieved a sensational fourth place. We are very happy about this top position. For the calculation of the world ranking list, the four best grades in the restaurant guides...

read more

Here you can find current press releases and high-resolution images for download.
For press inquiries please contact: Lina Sämann | +49 172 985 1313 | lina@saemann-kommunikation.de

Current press information
About Christian Jürgens PDF
Media face Christian Jürgens PDF
Companion and pioneer PDF
Christian Jürgens awards at a glance PDF
Media presence & publications PDF
Entire press kit PDF

Press photos
Further photos available on request.

 

 

Do you have any questions or suggestions?
Then I look forward to hearing from you.

Christian Jürgens Management
Bergweg 4
69412 Eberbach

Internet: www.christianjuergens.de
Contact: mail@christianjuergens.de
Media: media.cj@christianjuergens.de

Contact form

14 + 2 =

@ CHRISTIAN.JUERGENS


CJ Logo

„Ich werde mit all meinem Können und meiner Leidenschaft daran arbeiten, meine Gäste und meine Partner immer wieder in Erstaunen zu versetzen“

„Ich werde mit all meinem Können und meiner Leidenschaft daran arbeiten, meine Gäste und meine Partner immer wieder in Erstaunen zu versetzen“

„Ein Koch, der sich neu erfunden hat.“

Gourmetkritik.de, 19.12.2013

„Wer sich wie Christian Jürgens durch Joggen und Skifahren fit hält, der entwickelt auch in der Küche sportlichen Ehrgeiz. Von seinem Lieblingsverein Borussia Dortmund übernahm er die Taktik des Gegenpressing, die keinen Stillstand erlaubt und stets mit einer gewissen kreativen Aggressivität nach vorne strebt. Und so kickt er auch in diesem Jahr weiterhin souverän in der deutschen Spitze mit…“

Gault Millau, 2017

„Tegernseer Eicheln und Steine. Was so banal klingt kann äußerst raffiniert sein, besonders, wenn es nicht das ist, was es zu sein scheint.“

Falstaff/News: Auftakt zu den Nespresso Gourmetweeks, 2014

„Die Fachwelt lobt Christian Jürgens, weil er unglaublich kreativ ist – und trotzdem bodenständig. Seine Spezialität: aus heimischen Zutaten und Rezepturen Neues, Überraschendes zu schaffen.“

FIT FOR FUN, 13. November 2013

„Gleichzeitig ist der Westfale ein Anhänger der, nennen wir sie: Schein-und-Sein-Technik – eine Präsentationsform, die unterhaltsam mit den Erwartungen spielt, welche die Erscheinungsform eines Gerichts weckt.“

Weltwoche, 1/2014

„Jürgens kocht mit heißem Herzen und hat immer einen Schalk in den Augen – es muss immer ein Knaller dabei sein.“

Der Feinschmecker, 19.12.2013

„Nur wenige Köche legen ein derartiges Feingefühl an den Tag, Finesse und Geschmack sind über jeden Zweifel erhaben, die Präsentation ist Weltklasse – das ist kreativ-moderne Küche à la Christian Jürgens! Der Service ist diesem Niveau ebenbürtig: Ausgesprochen umsichtig und geschult betreut man seine Gäste.“

Guide Michelin, 2017

„Eine der erschreckendsten Sekunden der letzten Saison war die Meldung, Christian Jürgens verlasse in Kürze den Tegernsee – was sich zum Glück als Ente entpuppte und uns aufatmen ließ. Gehören die Besuche in der malerisch am Tegernsee gelegenen Überfahrt doch jedes Jahr zu den absoluten Highlights. Das liegt zum einen an der enormen Qualität des Gebotenen, vor allem aber am Stil des Chefs, der wie kaum ein Anderer eingängig-plakative Ideen und fein differenzierende Finesse zu verbinden weiß“

Gusto, 2017

FOCUS WILL’S WISSEN: KRAFT ODER AUSDAUER?

Nicht nur die Leidenschaft fürs Kochen, treibt Christian Jürgens jeden Tag an. Auch die Begeisterung für den Job motiviert ihn jeden Tag aufs Neue. Ob eine Runde Laufen oder Auspowern an den Geräten – für ihn ist Sport der ideale Ausgleich zum stressigen Job. Auch...

mehr lesen

SOMMERLICHE GERICHTE VON CHRISTIAN JÜRGENS IN DEN MEDIEN

Der Sommer hat sich in diesem Jahr bereits mehrfach von seiner heißesten Seite gezeigt. Wem steht da nicht der Sinn nach der leichten Küche? Für Wir in Bayern hat sich Christian Jürgens am 17. Juli dafür von der thailändischen Küche inspirieren lassen. Mit Hendlbrust,...

mehr lesen

PLATZ VIER IN DER WELT

Im aktuellen Ranking von Restaurant-Ranglisten.de hat das Überfahrer-Team vom Tegernsee einen sensationellen vierten Platz belegt. Über diese Spitzenplatzierung freuen wir uns sehr. Für die Berechnung der Welt-Rangliste werden pro Restaurant die vier besten Noten in...

mehr lesen

VOM TEGERNSEE NACH KENIA: KOCHEN FÜR DIE ZUKUNFT

Eines der größten Probleme für junge Menschen in Kenia ist die Perspektivlosigkeit. Insbesondere Waisenkinder sind oft nicht in der Lage eine notwendige Ausbildung zu finanzieren. Mit Daniel Nuenga und George Githinji können nun wieder zwei jungen...

mehr lesen

333 JAHRE GAGGENAU

Ein Jubiläum der besonderen Art Vor 333 Jahren, im Jahre 1683 begann das Zeitalter der industriellen Metallverarbeitung und es wurde der Grundstein zum deutschen Ingenieurswesen gelegt. Von Anfang an dabei war Gaggenau. Ich gratuliere meinem Partner zu diesem...

mehr lesen

CHRISTIAN JÜRGENS BEKENNT SICH ZUM WELTGENUSSERBE BAYERN

Ob Parmaschinken aus Italien, Champagner aus Frankreich oder Feta aus Griechenland – viele Produkte sind unmittelbar mit einer ganz bestimmten Region, Rezepttradition und Zutaten verknüpft. Ihre Herkunft macht sie weltweit einzigartig. Dass solche regionalspezifischen...

mehr lesen

Hier finden Sie aktuelle Presseinformationen und hochauflösendes Bildmaterial zum Download.
Bei Presseanfragen kontaktieren Sie bitte: Lina Sämann | +49 172 985 1313 | lina@saemann-kommunikation.de

Aktuelle Presseinformationen
Über die Person Christian Jürgens PDF
Mediengesicht Christian Jürgens PDF
Wegbegleiter und Wegbereiter PDF
Christian Jürgens Auszeichnungen im Überblick PDF
Medienpräsenz & Publikationen PDF
Gesamte Pressemappe PDF

Pressefotos
Weitere Fotos sind auf Anfrage erhältlich.

 

 

Sie haben Fragen oder Anregungen?
Dann freue ich mich über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Christian Jürgens Management
Bergweg 4
69412 Eberbach

Internet: www.christianjuergens.de
Kontakt: mail@christianjuergens.de
Media: media.cj@christianjuergens.de

Kontaktformular

13 + 11 =

@ CHRISTIAN.JUERGENS

CJ Logo